Snow, Snow, and More Snow!

Standard

“If I had to choose between summer and winter, I’d choose winter any day!”

Riiight, I’m starting to regret my words. This winter has so far been awful! Awful in the sense that the City has been bombarded with snowstorm after snowstorm, not to mention the freezing cold! Nowadays, it seems as if I have a morning ritual: wake up and look out the window to see if it’s snowing. If it isn’t – yay! But if it is, then darn! Another day of having to put on the heavy winter boots and get ready for the struggle to get to school and work.

It’s been reported that the city has already surpassed their annual snow amount for the season. It’s been also foretold that today’s snow would only be about 1 or 2-inches. If that’s the case, then perhaps today won’t be soo bad. But then again, they did say it might rain later today (which would totally suck)!

Lehman Campus

How campus looked about 2-3 weeks ago…

Like I’ve said, I love snow as much as the next person, but sometimes it gets to be a little too much. Especially when I have to go out every single day and deal with the slush and stuff.

Since it’s still February, we technically have a little over a month left of winter. So I’m really hoping that this is the last of the snow, if it’s not, then please let the next one just be a sprinkle!

I am really looking forward to spring coming.. just thinking about the warm air makes my skin tingle with anticipation!

Manhattan, New York City

Jefferson Park [2/14/14] Nice way to welcome Valentine’s Day!

Leave a comment